Roleplaying in TEP

Please note that this is only to be treated as a rough beginner’s guide. Definitely add on to anything you feel is needed here. I’m not an expert, I just figured it might be good to have a few of these guides.

Roleplaying in TEP is surprisingly not hard to do. All it takes is some creativity, boldness, and a desire to get involved and/or create storylines. A certain level of skill is usually expected, but seasoned vets are there to help out and call out anyone if they step out of line in a roleplay. Anyone can begin to roleplay here - there’s really no limitations, but there are a few things to watch out for.

General Overview
TEP has a few roleplay forums that you should become familiar with if you’d like to get involved and get involved often:[ul]
[li]Nation Registry - Start here for developing your nation. You can ask some general questions in this forum about roleplay, or if you get stuck somewhere. Think of this as a place where everyone can step back and just talk about nation development.

[ol]
[li]Regional Atlas - The East Pacific’s main roleplay map (called “Urth”), along with some other national maps, are located here. Adding a nation to the map is not difficult to do, simply go here and follow the instructions on the first post.[/li][/ol]
[li]TEP Evolved - This is where nearly all in-character roleplay occurs. Anything from diplomacy to wars to international lab events can occur here. At any given time several roleplays can take place and, unless specifically stated, are able to be joined by other people (pending you can find an “in” into the storyline). You can also start a roleplay too.

[li]East Pacific News Services - Mostly news reports occur here. This forum is also treated as in-character and is counted as roleplay. Most nations simply make one thread for their particular news services and update it accordingly. Anyone can start up a news report for their nation.