The Thalorian Imperial Realm


Nation Name (long): The Thalorian Imperial Realm

Nation Name (short): Thalor

Motto: “She who reigns, she who gives”

National Animal: The Crow

National Flower/Plant: Wilted Roses

National Anthem: She, The Empress

Capitol: Ortheiad

Largest City: Ortheiad

Demonym: Thalorian

Language: Thalorian Fefsen

Species: 93% Elf, 3% half-elf, 4% other

Population: 15,110,200 (2023)

Government type: Unitary matrilineal absolute monarchy

Leader(s): Bainrith (Empress) Leilatha Morleth

Legislature: Realm Council of Law

Formation: 1873

Total GDP: SHD 250 billion

GDP per capita: SHD 16,545

Currency: Thalorian Lira

Calling Code: +51

ISO 3166 code: TLR

Internet TLD: .th

Historical Summary: A former dominion under the Trinterian Commonwealth and the Mirhamian realm, the Imperial Realm of Thalor is a matriarchal society that fought for independence against the Glaithonist clerics who enforced their form of Glaithonism upon them. After a century of fighting, they gained their rights as an independent state from Mirhaime in 1874 with Aela Morleth as their first empress.

Throughout the nation’s pre-nation history, they have always been matriarchal, so why can’t they be matriarchal still? So, they were.

In more recent times, the former Empress Seldanna was assassinated in 2008, causing her 7-year-old daughter, Princess Leilatha, to take the throne. She is the incumbent empress of the realm.

Following a vote on June 11th, 2023, this nation claim has been APPROVED by a vote of 4-2-0. Further votes will be amended to this post as they come in.